First order of business: Getting to Europe.

It was finally the beginning of my “adventure” you could say. With my suitcases packed to the weight limit and my carry-on pushing the size requirements, I headed to Frankfurt, Germany to see my friend Sandrine, before my semester abroad in Spain begins. First of all, this Icelandic Air flight was the swankiest of all time for lack of better words. So much leg room. So many movie choices. It was heaven. But no coffee for me. I was trying to deter the whole jet lag thing by getting some sleep, but that didn’t happen anyways, so I guess I’m just $4 richer. Good for me.

Also the airport in Iceland was different from any others I’ve been to, quite modern yet industrial. I didn’t have the time to explore really given that my layover lasted a total of 50 min, but hey, next time.

When I arrived in Frankfurt, Sandrine and her lovely brother were there to find and welcome me. Thank God, because we spent about 45 min trying to find our way out of the airport. First adventure in the country. A week in Germany with locals by my side.

Anything could happen.

Chasing realization,

xxM.Lee

Leave a comment