Update: Half Marathon..18 days away!

My life has been a whirlwind these past couple of weeks (this one no different than the last). I have 1 1/2 weeks left of school, I’m solidifying everything necessary for Argentina, preparing for finals, and still trying to run a crazy number of miles (in my opinion) weekly! I’m not complaining, I’d rather be doing all this than be bored lets be honest.

Anyway this past week my long run was 11 miles and it felt amazing. I meant to only go 6– as a short run– but as I started running I didn’t want to stop so therefore my short run turned into a long run. I never thought I would get to a point where, first off, 6 miles was a short run, and second where I would decide WHILE running that I wanted to almost double the miles I was planning on running.

What a powerful tool the mind is. I am flabbergasted by the freedom I feel in my training. While running I feel like I’m on top of the world. With every mile I feel like my thoughts are clearer and clearer. Who needs to pay for therapy sessions when there is a river trail and running shoes in this world? It has turned into an addiction. I don’t want to go a day without running and on rest days I feel like I have restless leg syndrome; I complain about not running. WHO AM I?? Lol.

This next week I will hit my training cap at 14 miles, and I will be in perfect synchronization with my training plan. I am so excited for this race and my excitement grows more and more each day. So as long as I do not die during finals week (knock on wood) I should be ready come May 15th. Well let us be honest, ready or not, I’m running 13.1 miles on that day… 🙂

Live every day like it’s your last,

Chasing Realization,

Xx–M.Lee

Leave a Reply

