Running Realization

on

Today I experienced chafing for the first time. It is no little issue. Ugh it was horrible! I’m running and suddenly I watched as blood ran down my inner thighs. I was thoroughly confused.

Got home and realized the blood was coming from gashes in my upper thighs. Underneath the areas where skin had been rubbed away were large bruises.

Nothing about running is glamourous.

But hey, ran 9 miles today. It’s odd how much contentment comes from something which at times is so heinous.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Xx-M.Lee

Leave a Reply

