Passports, Flights, Etc.-Argentina 2016

I knew I had to buckle down with planning sooner or later, and Spring Break was the perfect time to do so. I finally went down to the post office to renew my passport which expires in three days (yeah, really was on top of that one, I know). Everything went smoothly and the passport picture didn’t end up being too horrific.

I’ve spent 2 months now researching flights and trying to find the most affordable flights in conjunction with the shortest layovers which has been a treat. I started by going through a travel agent but found out pretty quickly that I would find cheaper flights myself. I also found instead of using travel websites such as travelocity or priceline it was much cheaper to book straight from the airline’s website. This tip is credited to my sister as she’s been helping me with the logistics of my future travels.

I booked a flight out of Denver on May 21st! (The day after my birthday–just a fun fact!) I leave from Denver, fly to Texas, fly to Chile, and then catch my last flight to Argentina! I’m so incredibly excited to be partnering with IVHQ to finally participate in volunteer work abroad. I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time and finally taking the plunge is going to be quite the adventure as well as the blessing!

Xx-M.Lee

“Those who trust in themselves are fools, but those who walk in wisdom are kept safe.” –Proverbs 28:26

Leave a Reply

