Grades came back…

So I got my grades back today… Yeah. Soooo not what I need if I plan on making it into medical school.  Honestly the second I saw I went through a moment where I was like screw it I’ll just move to some third world country and volunteer my whole life. At least I’ll still be helping people. But after I finally fell asleep that night I woke up and realized nooooo you just better be willing to work a lot harder in the semesters to come if you expect staff to take you seriously when you tell them you want to be a surgeon. Let’s be honest right now. I spent wayyy too much time not studying last semester and wayyy too much time going out in all hours of the night and abusing my freedom. My grades were a reality check and one that I refuse to get again. Sorry for the lax nature of this post, but I just needed some of the emotion I was feeling to come out… And it’s Christmas break sooooo my ability to school is less than superb:) Chasing realization. One step at a time.

Xx-M.Lee

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Malaika says:

    Keep going! You can do it! 🙂

    Like

    1. mlee234 says:

      Thanks for the support!:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

