#IAmAChristian

This is a growingly popular hashtag trending through most of the western civilization, and I couldn’t be more proud to say that I myself am a devoted Christian. I go to church every Sunday, I listen to KLOVE every time I get into my car, and I send up prayers on the daily for the well being of the world and more specifically the people in my life that I love. I follow the bible as closely as I can, not because I’m some crazy rule follower but because I want to make all of my decisions in accordance with what Jesus would want from me. I want to live every moment of my life to have him proud to have me as a child of God. The beautiful thing about Christianity is that you could make a million wrong decisions everyday, but in the end God will still forgive you; he will still love you. In saying that, with a true love for Jesus Christ the main goal is to never put God in a place where it is necessary to forgive. I want Him to be proud of me at all times. My heart hurts when I do something that directly ignores the Bible and His guidelines, but in this blog I’m not going to lie to you when I do something wrong. Lets be honest the majority of these posts include examples of me screwing up in some area of my life, but thats because it can’t be expected for us to be perfect. We live life, we make mistakes, and we chase realization. Thats all we truly can do. No matter what hardships I go through or mistakes I make I will always turn towards my Savior as the way of working through my hurt.

xx–M.Lee

“I tell you, whoever publicly acknowledges me before others, the Son of Man will also acknowledge before the angels of God.” –Luke 12:8

Leave a Reply

